Little Brother to Officially Release the And Justus for All Mixtape

So I saw this story over at HipHopDX and I felt the record needed to be set straight on this. First, LB is releasing a no DJ version of this mixtape from early 2007 minus how it was it was originally done by Mick Boogie. We at HNL Hip Hop are HUGE Mick Boogie stans and feel that it needs to be said that a no-dj version of this mixtape is not what you normally would expect. Normally that means just the music minus the yelling. Mick does not yell on his tapes. In fact, you rarely hear his voice, if ever. The tapes are well laid out, with tasteful effects, and incredible exclusives…but they’re not your average no talent or mixing ability fool yelling over tracks like Clue? does. I’m glad the music on this joint is getting the push it deserves but I don’t want to see Mick made out to be just another one of these suckas with no understanding or respect for what they do. Mick’s one of the illest in the game and deserves better.

And just to prove this point you can download the original after the jump.

1. Big Pooh: Intro (Poobie’s Song)
2. Little Brother and Chaundon: Can’t Stop Us (Produced by Young Cee)
3. Little Brother and Oddisee: Delusional (Produced by Oddisee)
4. Interlude: The Purpose Of Mixtapes
5. Little Brother and Skillz: Life of the Party Remix (Produced by Nottz)
6. Little Brother f/ Legacy: Best Kept Secret (Produced by RJD2)
7. Interlude: Wack Freestyles
8. Little Brother f/ Rhymefest and Supastition: Do It To Death (Produced by Focus)
9. Phonte and Von Pea: A Word From Our Sponsors (Produced by Khrysis)
10. Interlude: The Justus League Crew
11. Phonte: Last Day
12. Little Brother: Never Leave (Produced by The Kickdrums)
13. Interlude: Mick Boogie, The A&R
14. Big Pooh f/ Ray Cash: Bring It On
15. Big Pooh, Bishop Lamont and Jozeemo: Without You
16. Interlude: Myspace Etiquette Part 1
17. Little Brother: The Pressure (Produced by Khrysis)
18. Little Brother and Joe Scudda: Fan Mail (Produced by Babu)
19. Interlude: Favorite Duos
20. Little Brother, Mos Def and Talib Kweli: Let It Go (Blackstar Version) (Produced by 9th Wonder)
21. Big Pooh and O-Dash: One Eleven
22. Interlude: Myspace Etiquette Part 2
23. Little Brother f/ Kardinal Offishall: Cross That Line Remix (Produced by 9th Wonder)
24. Little Brother f/ Cormega: Back At It (Khrysis Remix)
25. Little Brother f/ AZ: Rise And Fall (Produced by J. Cardim and Phonte)
26. Little Brother f/ Talib Kweli: Grown Man (Produced by Midi Mafia)
27. Little Brother: Outrolude

Download: Mick Boogie and Little Brother Present: And Justus For All


0 Responses to “Little Brother to Officially Release the And Justus for All Mixtape”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Blog Stats

  • 352,999 hits

%d bloggers like this: