Lupe Reacts to MTV’S Hottest MC List

Justice does exist in this world, ladies and gentlemen,” Lupe said. Last year, Fiasco was left off of the list and that didn’t sit too well with the star. “It feels good, man. I used that as motivation. I took that as, ‘Oh, Okay. I’ll be back.’ And I came back with a vengeance. [The Cool] is gold. Smash record that was nine weeks at #1. The bells and whistles and everything that comes with it. So, you know, I’m happy. I’m happy. A Grammy that just came out of nowhere. It feels good, man, the work. So now I’ve got to find something else to motivate me again, so I can be the underdog. I like being the underdog. I like that. It feels like you’ve got something to achieve. You wake up in the morning with a purpose.

Peep the whole story.

Funny enough cause dude is already talking about leaving the game after his next album. Of course that’s the most over claimed move in the game.

“I don’t want to say I’m 100 percent sure, like, ‘Yeah, this is it.’ But 85 percent,” he revealed. “That 15 percent is the X factor. That could be bills. Like, ‘Lupe, you got to pay the bills.’ ‘Oh, man, I got to put out another album.’ “

Via: MTV & Hip Hop DX

0 Responses to “Lupe Reacts to MTV’S Hottest MC List”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 351,461 hits

