Video: Nas Speaks on Jesse Jackson and Blogs

Honestly, I think Nas is kinda playing himself out here lately.  This upcoming album is supposed to drop knowledge and I hope it does (I will listen to it this weekend fam and get a review up for you…I’m still afraid to listen to it because I don’t want my opinion of one of the greats to lower).  Nas has always been way more articulate on wax than he’s been in interviews though.  And Nas…don’t give me the whole blah blah blah about how you don’t read blogs when Miss Info and Jay Smooth have prominent cameos in the new Sly Fox video.  Not buying it…

Via: IllRoots

1 Response to “Video: Nas Speaks on Jesse Jackson and Blogs”


  1. 1 Jay Smooth July 11, 2008 at 9:57 am

    ha, that’s funny.. well Rik Cordero brought Info and I in, so Nas may well have never seen my blog before.. I’m sure he knows Miss Info since she was author of the Source’s legendary 5-mic Illmatic review back in the day (real heads know the deal!)


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 351,392 hits

