Mixtape: DJ Mekalek – Mek’s Party Mixx

I’ve been sleeping on delivering this for a few days.  My bad folks.  I haven’t seen this on the other blogs so at least I’m not getting my late pass from my peers.  DJ Mekalek is from the group Time Machine based out of LA.  I’ve been following these guys for a minute and even featured their first single on my first mixtape.  Mekalek has put together this mix of party jams that is actually mixed.  I know most mixtapes nowadays have abandoned the concept but trust that this cat has not.  This is what Mek had to say about this project:

“Be warned, this is NOT your run-of-the-mill mixtape; this monster took me over 2 years to make. I created all the beats using records i’ve collected over that time, various keyboards, plus my ASR-10. I then carefully assembled everything so that it flows non-stop, adding scratches and more melodies as spice. Some of you may know me for my BPM comfort-zone of the typical hip-hop type, but on this project i bust out of that slow sh*t and slamm the tempo meters waaaaay up. If you’re in a somber mood and want to reflect on life, this is not for you, but if you’re gettin ready to go out or just psyched to be alive, bang that Mek’s Party Mixx.”

Download: DJ Mekalek – Mek’s Party Mixx

2 Responses to “Mixtape: DJ Mekalek – Mek’s Party Mixx”


  1. 2 hiphop August 11, 2008 at 4:00 am

    yo this is my site visit http://www.mikeyx.com about hiphop music in thailand.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 351,649 hits

